Today was definitely a day I needed.

I woke up this morning feeling a bit oogy.  I figured it was just because I hadn’t slept well, so I got up and got going!  I was at work for a few hours, but the feeling didn’t go away.  My boss was kind enough to let me go home.  I cleared my schedule and made sure that everything that needed to be done was actually completed, and that my back ups were in place.  And then I came home and took a bit of a nap.  Felt better.  Still a little oogy, but definitely better.

I did a little work on my mom’s new computer – getting things set up for her. I watched a little TV.  I played a bit on my computer.  Basically, I just relaxed.  I needed that!  By 5pm I was feeling pretty good – well enough to go work out.  I probably shouldn’t have, but part of me also wondered if the ooginess wasn’t because my body wanted the exercise.  So, I went to Curves – not expecting much, but I still went.

Turns out that was a pretty good thing for me.  I think whatever was making me feel oogy came out in my sweat.  I ended up burning 605 calories.  I’ve also officially lost 25 pounds – I’ve reached my goal for the GCLS conference in July.  I think my new goal is another 15 pounds.  If I get there, FABULOUS…but if I don’t, that’s okay too.  I’ve already met the goal. Yay!

I’ll need to spend a bit of time before the conference going through my clothes to see what fits me again.  I’ve already found a few pairs of pants that haven’t fit me in a few years – I’ve worn them to work!  My ultimate goal is still a ways away, so I don’t want to buy any new clothes.  I don’t see the point if I’m just going to keep losing weight.  So, I’ll be rummaging through my clothes and searching for “July-in-Orlando” appropriate attire.  It’s cost effective and I have some stuff that I really like, but haven’t been able to wear.

I do need to get some reading done…I’ve got a Sony reader full of books and a pile of paperbacks that I haven’t read yet.  I’m working through Ruth Perkinson’s Breaking Spirit Bridge right now.  Whoa!  That is fucking intense!  It took me three days just to get through the first chapter.  And it’s not because it’s bad…it’s because it’s so damned good!  Holy Hell!  Emotional rollercoaster.  I can just imagine what the rest of the book is going to do to me.  I think after this, I’m moving to a light-hearted romance. LOL

Posted on June 4, 2009, in Contemplations. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

