Finding a groove

I’m really starting to like this healthy stuff.  I think I’ve eaten more fruits and vegetables in the last 3 weeks than I have in the last 3 years!  But it’s feeling good.  I did my last weigh in (unofficial) last Saturday.  I believe I’m at a total of 19 lbs or so.  That’s since the beginning of May.  So I’m well on my way to meeting my goal for GCLS, which is to lose 25 lbs.

I’m considering reevaluating this goal.  I think when I hit the 25, I’m going to set another goal…perhaps another 10 or 15 lbs.  We’ll see how things are going.

I have an official weigh in on Saturday.  My measurements will also be taken then.  I’ll have to make sure I post the results here.

Tonight’s work out was good.  I burned 615 calories!  Last Saturday it was 603 calories.  Breaking the 600 barrier two work outs in a row…exciting!  Now, I need to see how long I can sustain that.

I also signed up for the Spring Challenge.  I’m on a team with other people – we’re the Mums. LOL (All of the teams are named for flowers.)  We get points by coming in to work out our regular 3 times a week.  And then another point for coming in 4 times a week.  There are points for losing inches and weight also.  So now, I’m doing it for my team as well as myself.  It’s a fun motivator.

Carleen

Posted on May 19, 2009, in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Very excellent, Car! Such a positive attitude, too Keep up the hard work.

Leave a Reply

