I’m just a bit psyched!

The last 24 hours or so have been pretty good!  Some very nice things transpired.

Dollhouse has been renewed for a 2nd season!  I find this quite exciting!  If you haven’t watched Season 1 of this show, you’ve really missed out.  It took a bit to get the ball rolling – the first 5 episodes were good, but they were stand-alone episodes, so they didn’t really “fit”.  However, with episode 6, Fox got the hell out of the way and let Joss Whedon work his magic!  Actual TV ratings were low – and they declined over the course of the season – but it was aired on FRIDAY nights?!  I mean, other than me, most people have lives!  The good things:  DVD pre-orders were high; DVR ratings were high; hits at hulu.com and Fox.com to watch the episodes were high; and the fans of the show were loyal, aggressive, and vocal!  So many phone calls went into the Fox viewer line after Miracle Laurie (November on the show) put the number up on Twitter, the whole thing went down!  It will be nice to give Whedon the chance to develop another great show – he was severely gyped with Firefly.

I went to work out this morning.  I decided to do a weigh in before I started the work out.  Since this past Tuesday, another 3 – 3.5 pounds GONE! (I can’t remember the exact amount after the decimal from Tuesday.)  Based on my starting weight and today’s weight, I’ve lost a total of about 19 lbs!  Yay!  AND I burned 603 calories today!  The person working this morning said that I’m only the 2nd person she’s heard of to break 600.  Yay again!  Next Saturday is my official weigh in and measurement day.  Keep your fingers crossed!  I also joined a team for the new challenge.  Every 3 work out week earns a point.  Come in a 4th day and get another point.  A point for every week weight is lost.  A point for every week inches are lost.  This goes for 6 weeks.  I don’t know what the winning team gets as a prize…except the increased healthiness!  Should be fun!

So, yeah, all-in-all, a good day.

Posted on May 16, 2009, in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Nice, and have fun with the challenge.
    You’re doing very well.

Leave a Reply

