This was a much better day!

Whew!  My fall off the wagon on Sunday didn’t hurt me that much!

I went to work out at Curves today – I go on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays (though I think I’m going to add a day).  Since I officially began the Cambridge Diet last Tuesday (at which point I weighed myself for a “starting point”) I decided to see how things were going after one week on the program.  Wow!  Was I happy!  I was hoping for 5-7 pounds in my first week.  I figured that would be a pretty good start.  With how much my system has been flushing itself this past week (because of all the water I’m drinking) I figured I would lose a lot of water weight.

It turns out that I lost TEN…yes, TEN…pounds in the last week!!  That takes my total (since April 2) to 15 pounds!  That is so awesome!  I had set a personal goal of 25 pounds by the time GCLS rolls around (July 19).  If I can’t lose the additional 10 pounds – plus some – by then, then I’m just useless. LOL

Another thing I’m very happy about is that I DECIMATED the abductor/adductor machine during the work out.  For those of you who don’t know what that is, here’s a photo:

This sucker is BRUTAL!  But today, I surpassed my goal on the damned thing!  The machine we have doesn’t quite look like an erector set like the one above – the Curves abductor/adductor is much simpler.  But the idea is the same.  I’ve determined that the machine is, in fact, the Devil.  As such, I encourage everyone to smite  it!  I will not let it beat me!!

Let’s see what the next few weeks bring for me!

Posted on May 12, 2009, in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

